Tuesday, June 3, 2014

How to Restore a deleted site in SharePoint 2013 or How to configure the Re-cycle Bin in SharePoint 2013


How to Restore a deleted site in SharePoint 2013 or How to configure the Re-cycle Bin in SharePoint 2013

Description: In SharePoint 2013, a deleted site is not permanently deleted. Instead, it is stored in the second-stage Recycle Bin. By default, the Delete item in Recycle Bin setting is set for 30 days, which means a deleted site will be permanently removed from the farm after the time value expires. The value of the Delete item in Recycle Bin setting can be increased if more time is needed to retain the deleted site.


Solution: we need to configure the Re-Cycle bin settings first. To do so, Follow the below steps.

                                 

·         Verify that the user account that is performing this procedure is a member of the Farm Administrators SharePoint group.

·         On the SharePoint Central Administration Web site, click Application Management.

·         On the Application Management page, click Manage Web Applications.

·         Click the Web application for which you want to configure Recycle Bin settings.

1.   On the ribbon, click the General Settings drop-down menu, and then click General Settings. On the Web Application General Settings page, in the Recycle Bin section, you can configure the following settings:
2.   You can set the Recycle Bins for the Web application to be On or Off. By default, Recycle Bins are turned on. If you turn off the Recycle Bins, any existing items in both the first and second-stage Recycle Bins are deleted. Depending on how much data is contained in the Recycle Bins, deleting these items can take a long time.

·         You can specify a time after which items in the Recycle Bins are deleted, or you can specify that these items should never be deleted. By default, items are deleted after 30 days.

·         You can specify a percentage of live site quota for second-stage deleted items. The default setting is 50 percent. You can also turn off second-stage Recycle Bins. If you select Off, site collection administrators cannot recover items deleted from end-user Recycle Bins. The second-stage Recycle Bin quota percentage must be a value from 1 through 500.

Restore a deleted site

Use the following procedure to restore a deleted site from the second-stage Recycle Bin.

1.   Verify that the user account that is performing this procedure has the site collection administrator permission.
2.   In Central Administration, click Site Actions, and then click Site Settings.
3.   In the Site Settings section, click Recycle Bin.
4.   On the Recycle Bin page, select the check box for the deleted site that you want to restore.
              5.   Click OK.
  

Please Comment if you need Any Help.Your Feed back is always Welcome.I Am Happy to Help !!!!!

Cannot open database “server_search“ requested by the login. The login failed. Login failed for user



Cannot open database “server_search“ requested by the login. The login failed. Login failed for user.  
                            

Issue: While we click the Search service Application or click on Content sources, we see the error” Cannot open database “sever_search“ requested by the login. The login failed. Login failed for user”

Solution: Ensure to check the below settings to get rid of the error.

·        Ensure SQL database and services are running.
·        Ensure The SharePoint Search Account does have the required permissions to the SQL Server database.
·        Ensure the Search Service account has Admin privileges in Search service application. 

                         
·        Ensure there is enough disk space on drives on the DB servers.


Please Comment if you need Any Help.Your Feed back is always Welcome.I Am Happy to Help !!!!!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

ShareThis

X